Getting back into the swing of things…

Standard

Back when I started blogging in 2013 the #SweatPink community and this little slice of the internet helped me reach goals I never thought possible. This little blog helped me lose over 30 pounds, helped me run PRs, and helped me find my strong. Since my last blog I’ve ridden multi-day Bike MS rides for the MS Society, competed in my first Olympic distance triathlon, conquered my first open water swim…and have fallen a bit off the wagon!

So I’m starting back up again and sharing my journey along the way. Keep an eye out for swim/bike/run training tips, cross training workouts, inspiration, delicious and probably not very health recipes, and more! I’m no pro – just sharing my love for swimming, biking, and running while holding myself accountable through this little slice of the inter-webs.
SO what’s up next for me? The 2016 Reston Century!
 This is probably the most difficult century I’ve ever ridden. It’s late August HOT, incredibly hilly, and for most of the ride we rode in packs…FAST packs…think crit racing tight and fast. Hopefully my dad will be back to run with me (and possibly push me up a giant hill or 10) but I’m stoked for my next century…and the post-century nap.
Stay tuned!
Leave a Reply

